Aiken County Public School District

Achieving Excellence

  • Welcome to Human Resources

    HHE Teachers

    The Human Resources staff is deeply committed to recruit, select, employ, and retain highly effective personnel. We strive to develop quality human relationships necessary for achieving maximum staff performance and job satisfaction.

     



2017 Retirement Planning Informational Meeting

If you are having trouble viewing the document, click here to download it.

Online Access To Your SCRS Account

  • Member Access is the online resource that allows you, as a member of SCRS, to view and update your personal information on file with PEBA.

     It's safe, secure and available anytime from anywhere you have Internet access. www.peba.sc.gov

     


Notice Concerning Internship and Practicum Placements for the 2017-18 School Year

  • All internship and practicum placement requests must be directed to the Aiken County Public Schools, Human Resources Department at the following address:

    Linda Payne, Recruitment and Staffing Coordinator
    Aiken County Public Schools, Human Resources
    1000 Brookhaven Drive
    Aiken, SC 29803

    Practicums and internships are common components of the coursework required for completing a bachelor’s degree or an advanced degree from an accredited college or university. Placements include, but are not limited to, administrative, guidance, and teaching in academic subjects and special needs areas of certification.

    We currently are revising the protocols and updating our agreements with colleges and universities for the placement of practicum students and interns. We ask that you be patient during this process as placements for 2017-18 are on hold. We anticipate resuming placements in late May 2017 and appreciate your understanding.

    Aiken County Public Schools supports the efforts of professionals working toward advanced degrees, and we look forward to partnering with students and their colleges and universities throughout that process.



Human Resources Staff

  • Tomiko Smalls
    Director of Human Resources
    tsmalls@acpsd.net
    (803) 641-2428, Ext. 12467

    Comments (-1)
  • Brittany Boyle
    Benefits & Insurance
    bboyle@acpsd.net
    (803) 641-2428, Ext. 12470

    Comments (-1)
  • Denise Broome
    Classified Staff & Information Systems
    dbroome@acpsd.net
    (803) 641-2428, Ext. 12705

    Comments (-1)
  • Deloris Brown
    Benefits & Insurance
    dbrown@acpsd.net
    (803) 641-2428, Ext. 12322

    Comments (-1)
  • Kimberly Hickson-Corbitt
    Benefits & Insurance
    kcorbitt@acpsd.net
    (803) 641-2428, Ext. 12468

    Comments (-1)
  • Debbie Gregory
    Secretary
    dgregory@acpsd.net
    (803) 641-2428, Ext. 12484

    Comments (-1)
  • Brenda Johnson
    ADEPT
    bsmith@acpsd.net
    (803) 641-2428, Ext. 12327

    Comments (-1)
  • Linda Payne
    Recruitment & Staffing
    (803) 641-2428

    Comments (-1)
  • Chrissy Still
    Applicants
    cstill2@acpsd.net
    (803) 641-2428, Ext. 12328

    Comments (-1)
  • Cindy Sutton
    Human Resources
    csutton@acpsd.net
    (803) 641-2428, Ext. 12463

    Comments (-1)
  • Lou Wakefield
    Certification
    lwakefield@acpsd.net
    (803) 641-2428, Ext. 12469

    Comments (-1)
CLOSE